And So On it was's new Feed

Tuesday, June 3, 2008

The Young Gods - Knock On Wood (AS) (08)

[Industrial, Experimental, Acoustic, Swiss Rock]

The Young Gods are an electronic/industrial band, formed in Switzerland in 1985. Current and past members include Franz Treichler (lead vocals), Alain Monod (a.k.a Al Comet) and Cesare Pizzi (keyboards) and Frank Bagnoud, Use Hiestand and Bernard Trontin (drums). They are generally considered to have been about 20 years ahead of their times, generating music that could still be considered on the bleeding edge today (due to the reliance on samples and sequencers, their concerts sound pretty much the same today as they did then).

slightly similar to these crazies or vice-versa: Swans, Coil, Foetus, November, Mike Patton

The Young Gods - Knock On Wood (Acoustic Sessions) (2008)

No comments:


All upload requests or questions message aim sn: Blannche

Fellow Bloggers